If someone blocks you on Snapchat, you won’t receive a notification. It can be confusing when you suddenly stop talking to them. But don’t worry, there are easy ways to find out if someone blocked you on Snapchat. I’ll share four simple tricks, so stay tuned!
What’s the difference between being blocked and removed on Snapchat?
Before jumping to conclusions, it’s important to differentiate between blocking and being removed on Snapchat. When blocked, you won’t be able to contact that person in any way from your blocked account. However, if someone removes you from their friend list, you can still find them, but you’ll see an “Add Friends” label.
Additionally, even if someone removes you, you can still send them snaps and view their stories. However, if that person has privacy settings that limit contact from friends, you won’t be able to reach out. They might have also muted you if you’re unable to view their stories despite maintaining the friendship.
1. Check your Snapchat contact list
If you suspect someone blocked you on Snapchat, check your contact list. If that person was there before but isn’t visible anymore, they likely either unfriended or blocked you.
- Launch the Snapchat app on your iPhone.
- Tap your Bitmoji.
- Scroll and choose My Friends to get the list of your friends.
2. Search for their username on Snapchat
If you’ve exchanged snaps with the user recently, check your chat box. Not seeing any chat history with them can indicate that you’ve been blocked on Snapchat. Open Snapchat, tap Chat from the bottom menu, and scroll to see if that user’s chat history is missing.
It’s not always a surefire way to confirm if someone blocked you on Snapchat because messages vanish after a maximum of 24 hours. If you suspect being blocked, try other methods to check.
Try sending a message on Snapchat
If you find the inbox, open it and send a message (ensure to have a stable internet connection). It will be delivered successfully if you are not blocked. Otherwise, you will see an automatic warning: “Failed to send your message. Tap to try again.”
Besides, if the message status shows Pending with a grey symbol, you are unfriended.
4. Use a different Snapchat account to search for their name
As I mentioned, if you can’t locate the account when searching, it might be deactivated. Try searching for the username using a different account to resolve the confusion. Alternatively, sign out and create a new Snapchat account, or ask others to search for the user. If the user appears in someone else’s search but not in yours, it’s likely that you’ve been blocked.
Can you report the user who blocked you?
Yes, you may report any user by going to the Snapchat Support page. While reporting, submit some information, like screenshots, to support your report.
Can I block the user who has blocked me?
If you are blocked, you can’t access the profile. Therefore, there is no way to block the user.
So, that’s all for today, Snapchatters!
Before you conclude, check thoroughly if someone blocked you on Snapchat or only unfriended you. Also, it’s possible that Snapchat deleted the profile for violating community terms. Do you have any other methods to find out if someone blocked you? Let me know in the comments below.